About The Friends of the Blue Grid Iron

Who We Are

The Friends of the Blue Grid Iron Booster Club is organized and operates exclusively for the charitable and educational purposes to coordinate the fundraising and non-field activites of the Friends of the Blue Grid Iron in an effort to constantly improve and advance the quality of the football program as a whole.

What We Do

Our goal is to promote, develop, encourage and support the Friends of the Blue Grid Iron. We raise funds, encourage integrity, character, teamwork and unity; enable successful game days/nights; promote the football program with consistent branding; and teach good will through community service. 

  • We perform a vairety of fundraising activities including, but not limited to, corporate sponsorships, donations, game day concession sales, discount cards, game day programs, raffles, etc. 
  • Provide Financial support and resources to our coaches and players to enable our team to compete at the highest level possible.
  • Cultivate new members and active involvement in the Booster Club
  • Build school spirit and community support for the football program
  • Foster a more integrated relationship between parents, coaching staff, football players, administration, faculty and community.

Some activities also include, but are not limited to:

  • Weekly team meals
  • Special game night activites (Alumni Night, Junior Blue Devil Night/Pop Warner Night, Senior Night)
  • End of season banquet
  • Fundraising events
  • Help facilitate development of strength and skill in every player that participates
  • Encourage teamwork, discipline, dedication, respect and sportsmanship.
  • Promote enthusiastic and positive behavior at football games by letting our players play and our coaches coach.

Booster Club Board of Directors and Representatives

  • President: Linda Furnari
  • Vice President: Melissa Riley
  • Treasurer: Karen Hickey
  • Secretary: Peggy Preston & Laurie Romer

  • Varsity Representative: Peggy Preston
  • Junior Varsity Representative: Robin Blaauboer 
  • Modified Representative: Diane Baker